Meirav's Blog Archive

stuff I originally posted on Multiply before it shut down

Meeting God at camp… in a different way

http://weavingmajor.wordpress.com/2011/07/22/different/
I always enjoy reading Kelly’s blog, but this post touched me so much I read it through tears.

2 comments on “Meeting God at camp… in a different way

  1. Meg Dunn
    28 August 2011

    :-) I'm glad you're enjoying Kelly's blog. I'm so glad she's writing regularly. She's been doing a prayer letter for herself and Daniel for awhile and I've always enjoyed getting that. But it only came out every quarter. She's a great writer and has really keen insight into the things that God is teaching her. I've been amazed that despite her and I living apart from each other for twenty years now, God has often been teaching us the same things at around the same times. Have you seen her Flickr site? She also posts some incredible photos (either of things she's made or of the camp where Daniel works – taken from a camera on a kite).

  2. Meirav Berale
    28 August 2011

    yes, she definitely is a really good writer and she has great insights. I was doing a bit of a catch-up on her blog today, hadn't visited for ages, I'm very behind on blog-reading on the whole. So I read several posts one after the other, and felt really uplifted at the end. Thank you for introducing me to her blog!

Comments are welcome!

Information

This entry was posted on 28 August 2011 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , .
Lyagushka (Meirav)

Lyagushka (Meirav)

My penguin is mostly harmless.

Personal Links

View Full Profile →